Skinny bitches be rude…

That’s me trying a provocative title mostly, but seriously this week I have realized that in order to be successful and go the distance, there are going to be times/situations/circumstances that require that I put myself first. Now I’m not going to pretend that I’m one whose generosity abounds, but I can be a little passive at times. This comes from a serious habit of trying to repress my anxiety and type A+ personality (a whole ‘nother post on that ish in the future). So basically I wanna seem chill and laid back, so I go with the flow.

I’m realizing at 21 weeks OP, that I am really in this. That this is really about (here comes the cliche… *sigh*) lifestyle changes. I’m counting points, I write down every single thing I put in my mouth, I don’t take a day off. Even if I eat a bazillion points (which is more than any human is allowed for those not familiar with the weight watchers program) I write it all down. So yes, out at a restaurant, or out for drinks, I pull out my phone and type away. I’m not tweeting, texting (mostly not texting), or on fb. Just writing down my food. And sometimes I do it the old fashioned way, pen to paper. But I’m going to do it. At the table, while we eat, and I’m not going to care that folks think it’s rude. I am learning how to take care of myself.

Someone said to me a few days ago, “you sure have a lot of can’ts.” It’s true. So do alcoholics, diabetics, people with gluten allergies, and kids who go to nut free schools. It’s a fact of life. So yes, you will hear me say, “I can’t eat that.” That’s a personal choice. I have no food allergies, but I have a goal. So maybe I’m no fun cause I won’t booze it up with you on a Tuesday night, or you don’t like that I must track my meal at the dinner table. We ain’t gotta kick, and skinny bitches be rude sometimes.

2 thoughts on “Skinny bitches be rude…

  1. Connie Russo

    I completely agree. Can’t stop won’t stop. And honestly, I’m still way nicer than most skinny bitches. Eating cake doesn’t make me nice and less rude, but not being respectful of my life changes to BETTER myself is some straight up BS.

    Reply
  2. cmb2059

    I applaud you taking care of yourself. The skinny bitch in question obviously needs a reminder about the golden rule (and how it applies to comments about others). Thanks for inspiring me!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

